About our Council of Governors

One of our governors speaking at a presentation

Our Council of Governors consists of:


Our Governors have many roles, which include:

  • Appoint, remove and decide upon the terms of office of the Chair and non-executive directors of the Trust
  • Determine the remuneration of the Chair and non-executive directors
  • Approve the appointment of the Trust’s Chief Executive
  • Hold the non-executive directors to account for the performance of the board
  • Represent the interests of the members and the public
  • Jointly approve changes to the Trust’s constitution with the board
  • Express a view on the board’s plans for the Trust
  • To represent the views of the constituents to the board and to hold the board to account for delivering the strategy


Elections are taking place in 2021, if you would like to join us as a Governor, please click here for more information. Election details can be found here.

If you would like to view the Trust's constitution, please click here.