Back to the list

Martin Hedley - Non-Executive Director

Martin Hedley - Non-Executive Director

Martin was appointed in March 2016 and currently chairs the Finance and Transformation Committee and the RSCH Pharmacy Limited subsidiary.

He manages an advisory company providing executive coaching, mentoring and some specialised recruiting for medical device quality assurance and regulatory affairs experts.

Having enjoyed an extensive expatriate career, primarily in the United States and the Gulf Countries, he brings experience from British Airways, American Airlines, JP Morgan Chase and Citibank.  He has been leading consulting companies since 2002 and has served in interim CEO/COO roles.  His primary expertise is in transformation, enterprise technology, service excellence and quality.

He is a member of a New York based board advisory firm and runs the Peak Performer Forum, an online service dedicated to building leadership skills in remote parts of the world.

Martin graduated from Newcastle University in Geomatics, is a published author and a senior member of the American Society for Quality.