Royal Surrey Stars finalists 2022

Royal Surrey Stars 2022 logo Congratulations to our Royal Surrey Stars finalists 2022. Thank you to everyone who nominated a team or service for an award – we received around 350 nominations.

Winners will be announced at an awards ceremony on 24 November.

Access & Medicine Champion

Dr Alvina Amin

Joanna Smith

Dr Chukwudera Eruchie

Adult Community Health Services Champion

Urgent Community Response Team (UCR)

Kim Blackburn

Community Rehabilitation Assistants (CRAs)

Corporate Services Champion

Sophie Turner

Maria de Souza

Mike Hutt

Diagnostics Clinical Support Champion

Zazu Pancheco

Endoscopy Team

Covid Swabbing Team

Surgery Champion

Pre-Operative Assessment Team

CEPOD Theatre Team

Lucy Hartfree

Oncology Champion

Helen Burland

Alison Holden

Jo Brown

Women and Children Champion

Clare Cardu

Maria Hobbs

Hascombe Ward Clerks

Non-Clinical Team of the Year

Community Division IT Support Team

Information Governance Team

Histopathology and Molecular Pathology Laboratory Team

Health & Wellbeing Champion

Matthew Cox

Clare Gane

Akiko Shigenobu

Rising Star

Luke Mansfield

Jessica Roots

Corrina Murphy

Patients' Choice Award

Intensive Care Unit

Angela Marie Velayo

Clinical Team of the Year

Emergency Department

Compton Ward

Special Care Baby Unit

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Champion

Ladan Jama

Sarah Scales

Lisa Taylor

Quality Improvement Champion

Zoe Briscoe

Will Niven

Nicola Porter

Leader/Mentor of the Year

Vicki Mumford

Lynette Nunn

Lisa-Jane Conway

Employee Of The Year

Mollie Yates

Lucy Howell

Arvind Sallan

Thanks to our partners for supporting these awards: MedirestCBREAdEPTNautilus Consulting LtdAlliance MedicalK2 ConsultancyThornbury Nursing ServicesAthona and Fukuda.

Collection of corporate logos of businesses who have sponsored the event